Sign In

About Gazt​​

​​The General Authority of Zakat and Tax underwent several developmental phases and changed its name several times. It was established in 1355 AH / 1936 AD as the “Zakat and Income Bureau“, and then it became the “Zakat and Income Authority” in 1370 AH, and ultimately, the Royal Decree No. (A/133) dated 30/7/1437 AH, specified in Section 11 that the "Zakat and Income Authority" will be converted into the "General Authority of Zakat and Tax" (GAZT), and chaired by the Minister of Finance.

​​In accordance with its regulations, the Authority will be responsible for collecting the Zakat and taxes, along with ensuring the best performance of its members in carrying out the duties assigned to them. Basing their roles on the best practices and the legal responsibilities, the Authority will make sure not to jeopardize or interfere with the powers and responsibilities of other entities while making all possible efforts to achieve its objectives.​

GAZT’s mission 

Mission

Enable the economic sustainability and prosperity of our society for the sake of our Saudi citizens by developing Zakat and tax systems that provide outstanding service

GAZT’s vision 

V​ision

To establish a model of excellence on the global level in managing Zakat and taxes adequately and transparently, and to keep the client at the center of its focus.

​ 





​​GAZT’s role

Collecting Zakat and taxes from taxpayers according to relevant regulations, rules, and instructions.
Provide high-quality services to taxpayers, to help them comply and fulfill their obligations.
Follow-up with taxpayers and take necessary measures to ensure the collection of ‎tax claims
Work to raise the taxpayers' awareness and extend the degree of their voluntary commitment, and ensure compliance with all regulations and instructions issued by the authority
Create a level of cooperation and exchange of experiences with regional and international entities, organizations, and specialized expertise houses inside and outside the Kingdom, within the limits of the Authority's mandate
Represent the Kingdom in regional and international organizations, entities, forums and conferences relevant to the authority's mandate.



The Governor’s Message

All praise due to Allah and Peace be upon His Messenger,

Dear citizen,‎

Recognizing its important role in Saudi Arabia’s economic and social development, the General Authority for Zakat and Tax (GAZT) is committed to improving performance, developing services and raising the efficiency of its staff.

GAZT seeks to support taxpayers in fulfilling their financial duties, which include Zakat, Value Added Tax (VAT), excise and Income Tax. GAZT aims to provide businesses with all the required tools and resources, as well raising awareness of obligations and the wider importance of the tax system.

GAZT is also committed to evolving its service and delivery in line with modern and innovative practices, using technology and advanced communication to enhance its processes.

In line with the directives of the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques King Salman bin Abdul Aziz, and Crown Prince Mohammed bin Salman, GAZT plays a vital role in Saudi Arabia’s fiscal balance program, diversifying and increasing income for the national budget. As the field of taxation develops, GAZT also creates highly skilled job opportunities for citizens in taxation, accounting and related financial services.

GAZT is an open and evolving organization, and welcomes engagement and dialogue with all stakeholders as it works to provide the best service to citizens and society.

GAZT Gov.
Suhail Aba Numi

 
Suhail Aba Numi
GAZT Governor​.​‎
GAZT seek​s to support taxpayers in fulfilling their financial duties, which include Zakat, Value Added Tax (VAT), excise and Income Tax. GAZT aims to provide businesses with all the required tools and resources, as well raising awareness of obligations and the wider importance of the tax system.

تسجيل الدخول
نبذة عن الهيئة​
​مرت الهيئة بمراحل مختلفة ومسميات عدة، إذ كانت النشأة في عام 1355هـ الموافق 1936م تحت مسمى مكتب الزكاة والدخل، بعد ذلك تقرر إنشاء مصلحة الزكاة والدخل في عام 1370هـ، لتستقر أخيرًا تحت مسمى الهيئة العامة للزكاة والدخل بعد صدور المرسوم الملكي رقم (أ/133) وتاريخ 30/7/1437هـ الذي نص في البند الحادي عشر منه على تـحـوّل "مصلحة الزكاة والدخل" لتكون "الهيئة العامة للزكاة والدخل"، ير​أس مجلس إدارتها وزير المالية.​

وتُركز الهيئة وفقاً لتنظيمها القيام بأعمال جباية الزكاة وتحصيل الضرائب وتحقيق أعلى درجات الالتزام من قِبل المكلفين بها بالواجبات المفروضة عليهم، وفقًا لأفضل الممارسات وبكفاءة عالية، بالإضافة إلى اختصاصاتنا المقررة نظامًا ودون إخلال باختصاصات ومسؤوليات الجهات الأخرى، والقيام بكل ما يلزم في سبيل تحقيق أهدافنا. ​
GAZT’s mission  

الرؤية ​

أن تكون الهيئة نموذجاً يحتذى به على الصعيد العالمي لإدارة الزكاة والضرائب بفعالية وشفافية والتركيز على العميل​.

GAZT’s vision  

الرسالة

تمكين استدامة الاقتصاد وازدهار المجتمع من أجل المواطن السعودي وذلك بتطوير أنظمة الزكاة والضرائب لتقديم خدمات استثنائية.

 



​​دور الهيئة

جباية الزكاة وتحصيل الضرائب من المكلفين وفقًا للأنظمة واللوائح والإرشادات ذات العلاقة.
توفير خدمات عالية الجودة للمكلفين، لمساعدتهم في الالتزام والوفاء بواجباتهم.
متابعة المكلفين واتخاذ ما يلزم من إجراءات، لضمان جباية وتحصيل المستحقات المتوجبة عليهم.
العمل على نشر الوعي لدى المكلفين وتقوية درجة التزامهم الطوعي، والتأكد من التزامهم بما يصدر من الهيئة من تعليمات وضوابط في مجال اختصاصها.
التعاون وتبادل الخبرات مع الهيئات والمنظمات الإقليمية والدولية، وبيوت الخبرة المتخصصة داخل المملكة وخارجها، وذلك في حدود اختصاصات الهيئة.
تمثيل المملكة في المنظمات والهيئات والمحافل والمؤتمرات الإقليمية والدولية ذات الصلة باختصاصات الهيئة.


كلمة معالي المحافظ​

الحمد لله والصلاة والسلام على رسول الله و بعد،


​است​شعاراً من الهيئة العامة للزكاة والدخل بأهمية الدور الذي تضطلع به في تحقيق التنمية الاقتصادية والاجتماعية في المملكة العربية السعودية، تبذل الهيئة العامة ​للزكاة والدخل كافة جهودها للإرتقاء بأداءها الوظيفي من خلال تطوير منظومة خدماتها، ورفع كفاءة موظفيها.

إضافة إلى ذلك، تسعى الهيئة العامة للزكاة والدخل، إلى دعم المنشآت بشتى الوسائل، لمساعدتهم على أداء التزاماتهم، التي تشمل الزكاة، وضريبتي القيمة المضافة والإنتقائية، وضريبة الدخل، وذلك عبر توفير كافة الأدوات والموارد الداعمة لهم، ورفع درجة الوعي حول أهمية الإمتثال الضريبي، إلى جانب الإستفادة من التقنية في تطوير الخدمات الإلكترونية، ووسائل التواصل، وتبسيط الإجراءات والنماذج بما يتماشى مع الأنظمة والضوابط.

وفي ضوء توجيهات خادم الحرمين الشريفين الملك سلمان بن عبد العزيز، وولي عهده الأمين الأمير محمد بن سلمان، تضع الهيئة العامة للزكاة والدخل خدمة المواطن والمجتمع في مقدمة أولوياتها، ويأتي ذلك في الوقت الذي تؤدي فيه الهيئة دوراً حيوياً ضمن رؤية المملكة لعام 2030، وبرنامج التوازن المالي، عبر تطوير قطاعاتها لخلق وظائف ذات مهارات عالية للمواطنين للعمل في المجال الضريبي، وتنظيم الإجراءات الضريبية التي تساعد على خلق مصادر دخل متعددة للدولة.

وترحب الهيئة العامة للزكاة والدخل بكافة الآراء والمقترحات، التي من شأنها المساعدة في تقديم أفضل الخدمات للمجتمع.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته ،،​

 

سهيل بن محمد أ​بانمي​​

 
سهيل بن محمد أبانمي
معالي المحافظ‎
يشغل معالي المهندس سهيل بن محمد أبانمي حالياً منصب محافظ الهيئة العامة للزكاة والدخل منذ شهر يونيو عام 2017م. شغل أبانمي مناصب قيادية متعددة منها وكيل الوزارة للتجارة الداخلية في وزارة التجارة والاستثمار ومستشار وزير التجارة والاستثمار والمشرف العام على برنامج قوائم، وكذلك رئيس مجلس إدارة شركة بيان للمعلومات الائتمانية. ​​